Updating Configurations to Latest Revision (Advanced Mode)

Note

By default, the Simple Mode user interface is used for updating. To update configurations in Advanced Mode (as described below), deactivate the Simple Mode user interface first.

  1. In the ASCET component manager, select the configurations you want to update.
  2. Open the SCM menu, then point to Configuration Management and select Update to Latest Configuration.

    If conflicts are detected, the Update to Latest Configuration dialog box opens. It lists the affected configurations. Do one or more of the following:

    • Use the button to deselect configurations with conflicts.
    • Click Update to continue and ignore non-critical conflicts.

      Note

      Unsaved changes in a configuration will get lost.

    • Click Cancel to abort the entire update.

    The current data for the selected configuration(s) is retrieved from the Subversion repository and is applied to these configurations.

    The selected configurations are updated to the latest available revision. The final page of the Update to Latest Configuration dialog box opens; it shows the detailed results of the operation.

  3. Close the Update to Latest Configuration dialog box.

Note

If you select a folder, the Update to Latest Configuration command does not search for configurations in the same folder that exist in the repository but not yet in the ASCET database/workspace. To retrieve new configurations, use the Checkout Configuration (Advanced Mode) command.

See also

Updating

Updating Configurations (Advanced Mode)

Checking out a Configuration (Advanced Mode)

Activating/Deactivating the Simple Mode User Interface