Updating Configurations (Advanced Mode)

Note

By default, the Simple Mode user interface is used for updating. To update configurations in Advanced Mode (as described below), deactivate the Simple Mode user interface first.

Proceed as follows to update configurations to a selected revision number:

  1. In the ASCET component manager, select the configurations you want to update.

  2. Open the SCM menu, then point to Configuration Management and select Update Configuration.

    The Update Configuration dialog box opens on the first page. It lists the selected configurations. You can use the Remove and Undo Remove buttons to refine your selection.

  3. To select a revision for a single configuration, Closeddo the following.

    1. In the Update Configuration dialog box, right-click a configuration and select Change Revision from the context menu.

      The Select Revision of Configuration dialog box opens. It lists all configuration revisions available in the repository.

    2. Select the revision number you want to be loaded during update and click Ok.
  4. To select a revision for multiple configurations, Closeddo the following.

    1. In the Update dialog box, select the desired configurations.
    2. Right-click the selection and select Change Revision from the context menu.

      The Revision for multiple selected items dialog box opens.

    3. Enter a revision number and click Ok.

      This revision is set for all selected items. If the selected revision does not exist for an item, the previously selected revision number is restored.

  5. Click Next.

    The second page of the Update Configuration dialog box lists the items in the selected configurations. You can use the Remove and Undo Remove buttons to deselect or select items.

  6. Select a revision for a single item or multiple items as described in steps 3 and 4.

  7. Click Update to start the procedure.

    If conflicts are detected, the third page of the Update Configuration dialog box opens. It lists the affected configurations. Do one or more of Closedthe following.

    • Use the Remove button to deselect configurations with conflicts.
    • Click Previous to return to the previous page of the Update Configuration dialog box.
    • Click Update to continue and ignore non-critical conflicts.

      Unsaved changes in a configuration or item will get lost.

    • Click Cancel to abort the entire update.

    The current data for the selected configuration(s) is retrieved from the Subversion repository and is applied to these configurations.

  8. Close the Update Configuration dialog box.

Note

If you select a folder, the Update Configuration command does not search for configurations in the same folder that exist in the repository but not yet in the ASCET database/workspace. To retrieve new configurations, use the Checkout Configuration command.

See also

Updating

Update Configuration Dialog Box (Advanced Mode)

Checking out a Configuration (Advanced Mode)

Activating/Deactivating the Simple Mode User Interface