Checking Out a Configuration (Simple Mode)
The method for checking out a configuration is similar to the method for checking out items.
To check out an existing configuration from the repository (Simple Mode):
In the SCM menu, point to Configuration Management and select Checkout Configuration
.The Checkout Configuration dialog box (simple mode) opens.
If desired, filter the Repository Content tree view:
- Enter a text string in the combo box and press <Enter> to filter the tree view or select an item directly.
- Enter a number <n> in the combo box and press <Enter> to select all items in the repository which exist in revision <n> or lower.
To restore items that have been deleted from the latest revision, enter the number <n> of a revision that still contained the deleted items.
The deleted items reappear in the Repository Content tree view and can be selected.
Select an item containing a configuration from the Repository Content pane.
Enter a text string in the combo box and press <Enter> to filter the tree view or select an item directly.
Select a configuration in the Available Configuration table and click
.The configuration is copied to the Selected Configuration table.
Clear the combo box and press <Enter> to remove the filter in the tree view.
Select several items from the Repository Content tree view:
- In the Repository Content tree view, select a folder (
) or the repository (
). Right-click the folder or repository and select Add all Latest or Add Revision from the context menu.
The latest revisions of all items in the folder or repository (Add all Latest), or all items in the folder or repository with the respective revision or a lower one (Add Revision), are copied to the Selected Revision table.
- In the Repository Content tree view, select a folder (
- Repeat the previous steps if you want to add additional configurations to the Selected Configuration table for checkout.
Click the Checkout button to start the checkout.
A dialog box opens listing the results of the operation.
Note |
|---|
If an item you checked out was committed with a different version, the item is marked as modified (e.g., |
See also
). Note that you still need to