Checking Out Items (Simple Mode)

To check out items from the repository in ASCET (Simple Mode):

  1. In the SCM menu, select Checkout.

    The Checkout dialog box (Simple Mode) opens.

  2. If desired, filter the Repository Content tree view:

    1. Enter a text string in the combo box and press <Enter> to filter the tree view or select an item directly.
    2. Enter a number <n> in the combo box and press <Enter> to select all items in the repository which exist in revision <n> or lower.
    3. To restore items that have been deleted from the latest revision, enter the number <n> of a revision that still contained the deleted items.

      The deleted items reappear in the Repository Content tree view and can be selected.

  3. Select an item from the Repository Content tree view:

    1. In the Repository Content tree view, select an item ().

      All revisions of the selected item are shown in the Available Revision table.

    2. Select a revision in the Available Revision table and click .

      The revision is copied to the Selected Revision table.

    3. Clear the combo box and press <Enter> to remove the filter in the tree view.
  4. Select several items from the Repository Content tree view:

    1. In the Repository Content tree view, select a folder () or the repository ().
    2. Right-click the folder or repository and select Add all Latest or Add Revision from the context menu.

      The latest revisions of all items in the folder or repository (Add all Latest), or all items in the folder or repository with the respective revision or a lower one (Add Revision), are copied to the Selected Revision table.

  5. Repeat the previous steps if you want to add additional items to the Selected Revision table for checkout.
  6. Click the Checkout button to start the checkout.

    A dialog box opens listing the results of the operation.

Note

If an item you checked out was committed with a different version, the item is marked as modified (e.g., ). Note that you still need to lock the items you checked out before you can edit and/or commit them.

If you restored a deleted item, that item is marked as deleted (e.g., ). You can use this item for code generation, but you cannot edit it or create a new revision.

See also

Typical Workflow – Using Subversion for Revision Control

Checking Out

Locking and Unlocking

Activating/Deactivating the Simple Mode User Interface