Exiting the Software Component Editor
In the software component editor, perform one of the following actions.
Open the File menu and select Close.
Click the X at the right side of the title bar.
If any diagram contains unsaved changes, you are asked whether you want to save the changes.
Activate the option Remember my Decision if you want to give the same answer to all questions of this type.
In that case, the Save Changes in Graphic window no longer opens. You can revoke this setting in the ASCET options window, Confirmation Dialogs node.
Click Yes to confirm the saving.
The changes are stored to the cache, the software component editor is closed.
Click No to reject the changes.
The software component editor is closed without saving the changes.
- Click Cancel to abort closing the software component editor.
See also