Disallowing Overwriting of Items
It is possible to protect items in a database/workspace from being overwritten during import.
- In the Component Manager, select the items and folders you want to protect.
- In the Edit menu, select Disallow Import.
In the Import node of the ASCET options window, deactivate the Ignore 'Disallow Import' option.
The selected items and folders are protected from being overwritten on import. Protected items are marked with <Disallow Import> in the "Database" or "Workspace" list.
If a folder has been set to disallow import, this simply means that the folder itself cannot be overwritten by an imported folder.
Note |
|---|
If the Ignore 'Disallow Import' import option is activated, existing items are overwritten during import even if Disallow Import is set. |
See also
Importing Folders and Database/Workspace Items