Deleting a Folder or Item

Note

Folders and components are deleted directly from the database or workspace and cannot be recovered. When you delete a folder, all items in that folder are deleted as well. Always use the Delete command with care.

  1. In the "Database" or "Workspace" list, select the folder or item you want to delete.
  2. Do one of the following:

    • In the Edit menu, select Delete.
    • Click the Delete button.
    • Press the <Del> key.

    A confirmation window is displayed when a component or a folder containing folders or items is to be deleted.

    Empty folders are removed without confirmation.

  3. Click OK to confirm the deletion.

See also

Copying/Moving Folders or Items