Editing Block Diagrams
Editing block diagrams describes the general editing features of the drawing area, and the features that modify the appearance of diagram items.
In some cases it is useful to retrace actions taken or to return to an earlier version of the diagram in order to rework it from there. To do this, the actions carried out in the diagram are recorded step by step on the internal clipboard. However, you can only return to an earlier version of the diagram if you are working in an open editor. When you exit from the editor, only the most recently edited version is saved; the versions recorded in the clipboard are deleted.
See also
Viewing all Graphical Occurrences of an Element
Renaming or Deleting a Diagram Item
Copying or Moving Graphical Items
Deleting a Connection or an Element