Update Dialog Box (Advanced Mode)

This dialog box serves for updating items. It can be displayed via the Update command in the SCM menu.

Step 1 of 2

This page lists the item(s) you selected for updating. Optionally, you can right-click on an item listed here to display the context menu for the Update and Commit dialog boxes.

Remove selected items from list

Undo Remove selected items from list

Compare selection with local status in ASCET database

Write to Log: Writes the revision history of the selected items to a log file. A separate browser is displayed via which you can specify or select this log file.

Update: Updates the item(s) by loading the data from the repository, importing the data to ASCET and refreshing the item display on the next page.

Cancel: Closes this dialog box, discarding the update operation.

Step 2 of 2

Lists your selection of items to be updated. Optionally, you can right-click on an item listed here to display the context menu for the Result dialog box.

Reset Exchange Directory: The exchange directory serves as the local workspace to which items are moved from the Subversion repository so these items can be used in ASCET. This button enables you to select a different directory.

Note

This option requires great care. All files and folders in the current exchange directory will be deleted by this step.

Write to Log: Writes the revision history of the selected items to a log file. A separate browser is displayed via which you can specify or select this log file.

Close: Completes the update operation.

See also

Updating Items (Advanced Mode)

Activating/Deactivating the Simple Mode User Interface