Deleting an Item from the Repository
You can delete an item from the Subversion repository and the database/workspace at the same time.
Note |
|---|
If you delete an item that is part of a configuration, the configuration file in the repository is not updated. Even if you delete all items of a configuration, the configuration file remains in the repository. You cannot load or check out such a configuration. |
- In the "Database" or "Workspace" list, select the items you want to delete.
Open the SCM menu, point to Additional Commands and select Delete.
The ASCET-SCM Remove dialog box opens. No cancels the delete operation.
Click Yes to continue the deletion.
The Remove dialog box opens. It lists all items selected for deletion, together with their associated version details.
- Use the
and
buttons to refine your selection. Click Remove to perform the deletion.
The selected items are deleted both from the database/workspace and the Subversion repository.
See also