Committing a Configuration (Advanced Mode)
Note |
|---|
By default, the Simple Mode user interface is used for committing. To commit configurations in Advanced Mode (as described below), deactivate the Simple Mode user interface first. |
When you are done editing a configuration that is already under version control, proceed as follows to commit (i.e. to check in) the configuration by storing its current status as a new version in the Subversion repository:
- In the ASCET component manager, select the configuration you want to commit.
In the SCM menu, point to Configuration Management and select Commit Configuration.
The Commit Configuration dialog box (Advanced Mode) is displayed.
Note
From here on, the exact sequence of steps (including the display of pages) depends on whether or not items are involved that are not yet under version control and whether or not there are locked items that have been modified. Consequently, the sequence of pages may vary.
- On the Step 1 of 3 page of this dialog box, select the configurations you want to commit.
Optionally, you can enter a comment for the configurations to be committed.
In Subversion, only one comment can be defined for each transaction. If you are committing multiple configurations at once, the comment defined for the first configuration will be used for all configurations in the list.
Click Commit to remove the lock of the configurations to be committed.
The Step 2 of 3 page is displayed.
- On this page, select the (now unlocked) configurations to be committed.
- Click Commit to commit the elements included in the selected configurations and to display the next page of this dialog box.
- Click Finish to save the current state of these configurations as a new version in the Subversion repository.
Note |
|---|
Optionally, you can commit and save a new configuration in the Subversion dialog box in a single operation by selecting Add and Commit Configuration from the Configuration Management submenu. |
See also