Stopping Data Logging
Do one of the following:
Click the
Disable Logging button. In the Control menu, select Disable Logging.
Data Logging is stopped. The Logging Information window opens.
Fill in the information fields as needed.
All information in this dialog is optional.
Do one of the following:
- Click the Save button to save the file.
- Click Discard to discard the data.
The data is stored in a log file at the end of each logging operation. This file is named datalog<n>.dat by default, <n> being an integer number which is incremented each time data is saved, provided Auto Increment DataLogger File Name is activated in the ASCET Options window, Appearance\Editors\Measurement\Data Logger node. If the option is deactivated, the log file is overwritten at the next logging.
By default, the log file is placed in the data directory of your ASCET installation, e.g., ETASData\Ascet<x.y> (<x.y> being the ASCET version number).
See also