Saving the Current Database/Workspace
When you make changes to an ASCET database or workspace, those changes are stored in a cache, in RAM. To make the changes permanent, you have to save them to the database/workspace on the hard disk.
Do one of the following:
- In the File menu, select Save.
- Click the
Save button. - Press <Ctrl> + <s>.
The cache content is written to the hard disk. Use this command regularly to save your database or workspace.
Note |
|---|
In the ASCET options, Environment node, you can enable the Autocommit function and define an automatic save interval (see Setting up Automatic Saving). The database/workspace is also saved automatically when you exit the Component Manager. |
See also