Closing a Database/Workspace

You can close the database or workspace you are working on without exiting ASCET.

  1. In the File menu, select Close.

    Unsaved changes are saved to disk. The database or workspace is closed. The Component Manager remains open, but most buttons and menu options are deactivated.

    Note

    When you close ASCET before you open another database/workspace, the database/workspace you closed will open at the next ASCET start.