Build Menu
This menu contains the following functions:
Touch All (<Ctrl> + <Shift> + <t>)
All database components are marked as changed. Thus, a compilation of the entire project is enforced.
If you are using external code storage, all stored code files of the current database/workspace become invalid. They are deleted or overwritten during the next code generation run.
Clean All (<Ctrl> + <Shift> + <c>)
Note |
|---|
This option is only available if you are using a database. |
All generated code stored in the database is discarded, except generated code of read-protected components. After the generated code is discarded, the database is optimized.
If you are using external code storage, all stored code files of the current database are deleted immediately.
Clean All (w/o DB optimize) (<Ctrl> + <Shift> + <r>)
All generated code stored in the database or workspace is discarded.
Note |
|---|
Since generated code of read-protected components is discarded, too, these components become unusable for build purposes and simulation. |
If you are using external code storage, all stored code files of the current database/workspace are deleted immediately.
You can
Force a New Build during Code Generation
See also