Configuring a Toolbar

The toolbars of component editors and the component manager can be configured.

  1. In the component editor, open the View menu, point to Configure, and select Toolbar <name>.

    Possible values for <name> are General, Elements, and Basic Blocks. The Closedactual selection depends on the window you are currently using.

    Toolbar

    General

    Elements

    Basic Blocks

    Component Manager

    x

    Block Diagram Editor

    x

    x

    x

    State Machine Editor

    x

    x

    x

    C Code Editor

    x

    x

    ESDL Editor

    x

    x

    ESDL Editor (CT blocks)

    x

    x

    C Code Editor (CT blocks)

    x

    x

    Block Diagram Editor (CT blocks)

    x

    x

    x

    Conditional Table Editor

    x

    x

    Boolean Table Editor

    x

    Project Editor

    x

    x

    x

    Software Component Editor

    x

    x

    x

    Record Editor

    x

    x

    AUTOSAR Interface Editors

    x

    (x)

    The Toolbar Configuration window opens. The Visible list shows the buttons currently in the toolbar, the Available list shows the buttons that can be added.

  2. In the Available list of the Toolbar Configuration window, select the button(s) you want to add to the toolbar.
  3. In the Visible list, select a button before which the new ones shall be inserted.

    If you select no button, the new button(s) will be inserted at the end of the Visible list

  4. Click the button to add the selected button(s) to the toolbar.

    The buttons appear now in the Visible list.

  5. Click the or button to move selected button(s) up or down the Visible list.

  6. In the Visible list of the Toolbar Configuration window, select the button(s) you want to remove from the toolbar.

  7. Click the button to remove the selected button(s) from the toolbar.

    The buttons appear now in the Available list.

  8. Click OK to close the Toolbar Configuration window.

    Your changes are visible in the toolbar.

To revoke your changes, open the View menu, point to Configure, and select Reset Toolbar Configuration.

Note

Reset Toolbar Configuration revokes all configuration changes in every toolbar. To revoke changes in individual toolbars, use the Toolbar Configuration window.

See also

Toolbar Configuration Window